Pet Peeve #084: Pet Peeve

World is not doing so well right now. It is collectively breaking down.

Countless of heart-breaking things happening at once, it would seem a little tone-deaf if I were to have a pet peeve right this instant. My problems seems tiny and insignificant, I will get over it but many other problems might not be “solved”.

I really think we need to think of a bigger, selfless picture right now more than ever. How are we impacting the world negatively? Why is it that we are behaving in this manner – is it the norm? What can we do to impact it positively instead? How can we make sustainable changes? How can we ease some burden – no matter how small the contribution is? What can we do to be more selfless by having a healthy separation between social media and helping out with a cause?

I think now is a good time to self-reflect, don’t you think?

Sullen

Leave a comment